Boy Scout Troop #43 led the assembly in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Rabbi Irwin Huberman will offer the Opening Prayer

Mayor Lieberman welcomed everyone to the 2021-2022 Organizational Meeting.

Approve Abstract No. 4.03.2021 TL in the amount of \$10,094.43

Approve Abstract No. 5.03.2021 HHPC in the amount of \$2,264.25

Approve Abstract No. 2.03.2021 in the amount of \$3,100.00

Approve Abstract No. 1.03.2021PP in the amount of \$3,825.29

Approve Abstract No. 1.04.2021 in the amount of \$20.32

Approve Abstract No. 4.03.2021 AP in the amount of \$164,546.32

Approve Abstract No. 1.03.2021 AP in the amount of \$812,105.34

Approve Minutes of March 8, 2021, March 24, 2021, March 25, 2021 and March 31, 2021

### **SWEARING-IN**

Mayor Lieberman congratulated Elena Villafane on her election as Mayor for a term of two years.

Mayor Villafane swears in and welcomes Trustee Epstein and the newly elected James Versocki as Village Trustees for a term of two years.

Mayor Villafane appointed Trustee Epstein to serve as Deputy Mayor for a term of one year.

Mayor's State of the Village Address

## **APPOINTMENTS**

Mayor Villafane appointed the following persons to the positions for a two year term:

Marianne Lennon Village Clerk/Treasurer and Registrar of Vital Statistics

Judith Phelps Deputy Registrar of Vital Statistics

Mayor Villafane appointed the following persons to the positions for a one year term:

Marianne Lennon Collector of Taxes

Bruce Kennedy Village Administrator, Director of Public Works, Village

Assessor

Shane Dommin Building Inspector.

Patricia Guy Deputy Village Clerk, Deputy Court Clerk

Kathy Mackney Court Clerk

Judith Phelps Deputy Court Clerk/Deputy Treasurer

Jennifer Gerrity Secretary to the Zoning Board

Sarah Beaudin Building Dept. Coordinator

Carl Rumatoski Fire Prevention Officer, Plumbing Inspector

And Dog Control Officer

Erinn McDonnell Grant & Contracts Coordinator, Community

Development and Sec. 8 Administrator

Karen Montagnese Senior Outreach Worker

Tillman Brown Parking Violations Officer, Dog Control Officer

David Millard Parking Violations Officer

Susan Katz Richman Associate Village Justice (1year)
Robin Maynard Associate Village Justice (1year)

Deputy Mayor Epstein moved that these appointments made by the Mayor be approved, seconded

by Trustee

Mayor Villafane appointed the following persons to the position and term indicated:

Paul Anderson Architectural Review Board (3 years), Chair (1 year)

Robert Kenny Architectural Review Board (3 years) Henry Beaudin Architectural Review Board (3 years)

Bruce Treiber Planning Board Chair (1 year)
Alan Mitzner Planning Board (5 years)

Tannez Balooch Planning Board Alternate (1 year)
Laurie Martone Planning Board Alternate (1 year)

Noel Griffin Zoning Board of Appeals, Chair (1 year)
Tim O'Donnell Zoning Board of Appeals (5 years)
Frank Dericco Zoning Board of Appeals (3 years)
Michael Reynolds Zoning Board Alternate (1 year)
Beth Rechner Zoning Board Alternate (1 year)

Mark Sobel Environmental Conservation Com, Chair (1 year)

Annabel Delfin Environmental Conservation Com (2 years)
Lisa Cashman Environmental Conservation Com (1 year)
Fred Black Environmental Conservation Com (2 years)
Peggy Friedman Environmental Conservation Com (2 years)

Richard Scott Examining Board of Plumbers (3 years)

Leslie Guerci Landmark Preservation Com (3 years)
Dan Flanzig Landmark Preservation Com (3 years)

Bruce Treiber, PB Chair Landmark Preservation Com (1 year), Chair (1 year)

Elaine Niece, co-Historian Landmark Preservation Com (1 year)

Hal Cashman Advisory, Landmark Preservation Com (1 year) Spiros Triantafyllou Advisory, Landmark Preservation Com (1 year)

Bruce Treiber Museum Board (3 years)
Kristine Jansas Museum Board (3 years)
Mark Hagen Museum Board (3 years)
Kathleen DiResta Museum Board Chair (1 year)

George Williams Library Board (5 years)

### **One Year Appointments:**

### **Board of Assessment Review**

Phil Como, Chair, Steve Tandy, Barbara Sinenberg, Damien Ross

## **Community Development Advisory Board**

Annabel Delfin, Laurie Petroske, Peggie Friedman

## **HHPC** Delegate

Thomas Powell

### **Memorial Committee**

Barbara Sinnenberg, Sue Giordano, Gwynn Lennon

### Sea Cliff Newsletter

Robert Lafferty

### **Senior Action Committee**

Tina Marchese, Chair, Debbie Pierce, Claudia Moyne, Dan Maddock, Phil Como, Liz Luciano, Ken Krumenaker, Robert Osmers, Peter Vollmer, Allison Camardella, Jean Marie Staltzer and Barbara Monogue

### **Service Award Commission**

Ernest Longobucco, Timothy O'Donnell, Peter Hayes

## Sea Cliff Beach Event Coordinator Committee

Lisa Cashman Roger Friedman Henriette Rohl

## Sea Cliff Water Service Area Advisory

Bruce Kennedy Lawrence Ruisi Joseph Lopes James Versocki George Esernio

### **Tree Commission**

Ken Krumenacker, Chair, Sue Giordano, Pam Tobol

### Village Historian

Elaine Niece

### **Veterans Committee**

Phil Como, Ted Kopczynski, Scott Whitting, Ernie Franck

## Village Bulletin

Karen Montagnese, Maria Conforti, Erinn McDonnell, Claudia Winant, Nick Montagnese, Elizabeth Winchester

#### **Youth Activities Board**

Sean Llewelln, Chair, Pooja Vira, Aimee Mitchell, Amie Sanborn, Allison Camardella, Tracy Bacher

Deputy Mayor Epstein moved that these appointments made by the Mayor be approved

Mayor Villafane thanked all the outgoing board and committee members:

David DiGiovanni-ARB, William Bryant and John Russo-Landmarks Preservation Committee, Ron Doering-Library Board, John Laruccia-Museum Board, Vince Gimondo-PB, Alice O'Donnell-Senior Action, James Versocki and Grant Kletter-ZBA, Grant Kletter and Tannez Balooch-Youth Activities Board, Justine and Jenna DiPietro SC Beach Events Committee

Mayor Villafane moved the following resolutions which were circulated previously to the Board members, for adoption:

- Resolution No. 8, Year 2021 LI Herald designated as official newspaper
- Resolution No. 9, Year 2021 official Depositories for deposit
- Resolution No. 10, Year 2021 Procurement Policy
- Resolution No. 11, Year 2021 Sexual Harassment Policy
- Resolution No. 12, Year 2021 Child Sexual Abuse Prevention Policy
- Resolution No. 13, Year 2021 confirm Workplace Violence Prevention Policy
- Resolution No. 14, Year 2021 Special meetings
- Resolution No. 15, Year 2021 audit all claims prior to payment
- Resolution No. 16, Year 2021 reaffirm Policy for Information and Technology
- Resolution No. 17, Year 2021 notice of meeting dates
- Resolution No. 18, Year 2021 insurance policy covering officers and employees
- Resolution No. 19, Year 2021 meeting date schedule
- Resolution No. 20, Year 2021 designate Bond Counsel
- Resolution No. 21, Year 2021 NYS Retirement contact administrators
- Resolution No. 22, Year 2021 appoint Safety Committee members and Coordinator
- Resolution No. 23, Year 2021 Beach Application
- Resolution No. 24, Year 2021 hold a Public Hearing on the 2021/2022 Budget on April 12, 2021 at 7:00pm via zoom.

Mayor Villafane congratulated the newly elected officials and committee members and thanked everybody for joining.

Rev. Jesse Lebus will offer the Closing Prayer.

Meeting adjourned.

Marianne Lennon Village Clerk